Skip Navigation

Positive Train Control

As a leader in safety, Metrolink is proud to become the first passenger rail in the nation to operate life-saving Positive Train Control (PTC) technology across our entire network. Our PTC system provides Metrolink riders the safest ride available to their work or play destinations.

PTC ensures the safety of our passengers by acting as a safeguard against human errors and other potential hazards.  PTC is a safety technology that can stop a train and prevent train-to-train collisions, over-speed derailments, and unauthorized train movement.

PTC is an advanced and evolving technology, requiring complex computing environments, robust communication links, constant communication among federal, state and local governments, regulatory commissions and our national and regional railroad partners.   The Contact Information (below) lists our team members responsible for the support and evolution of PTC.

For more information on Metrolink’s PTC, please visit this page

Address

Pomona Offices:
2704 North Garey Ave
Pomona, CA 91767

2700 Melbourne Ave
Pomona, CA 91767

Contact Information

  • Metrolink’s PTC Support line is available for train crews as referenced in Metrolink Timetable, Systems Special Instructions Item 25. 

  • In case of signal emergencies or grade crossing problems, call SCRRA's 24-hour toll-free signal emergency number (888) 446-9721. The telephone number and grade crossing numbers assigned by the Department of Transportation (DOT) and California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) are located on the signal house located at each crossing.

 

Name

Designation

Email

Eric Hosey

Chief Operating Officer

hoseye@scrra.net

Jerone Hurst

Director, Signals & Communications

PTC Communications Systems

hurstj@scrra.net

Phillip LaBreche

Assistant Director, Signal Systems C+S

Train Control Maintenance

labrechep@scrra.net

Jaime Romo

Assistant Director, PTC Technical Services

PTC Technical Support Services

romoj@scrra.net

Fiailoa Ah Sue

Senior Manager, Train Control Systems

PTC Technical Support Services

ahsuef@scrra.net

Luis Carrasquero

Senior Manager, Train Control On-Board Systems

PTC Communications Systems

carrasquerol@scrra.net

DeAndre Conley

Senior Manager, Communication Systems

PTC Communications Systems

conleyd@scrra.net

Michael Rodriguez

Senior Manager, Train Control Systems

PTC Network Control Operations

rodriguezm@scrra.net

Llency Aquino

Senior Railroad Systems Engineer

PTC Communications Systems

aquinol@scrra.net

Kenneth Herrscher

Senior Train Control Systems Engineer

PTC Network Control Operations

herrscherk@scrra.net

Emerald Mancilla

Senior Train Control Systems Engineer

PTC Technical Support Services

mancillae@scrra.net

Valentin Mateescu

Senior Train Control Systems Engineer

PTC Network Control Operations

mateescuv@scrra.net

Nathan Randle

Senior Train Control Systems Engineer

PTC Network Control Operations

randlen@scrra.net

David Quirk

Senior Train Control Systems Engineer

PTC Technical Support Services

quirkd@scrra.net

Brooks Vogt

Senior Train Control Systems Engineer

PTC Technical Support Services

vogtb@scrra.net

Vacant

Train Control Systems Engineer I

PTC Communications Systems

 

Jose Meza

Supervisor, Communications Systems

PTC Communications Systems

mezaj@scrra.net

Ferdinand Rivera

Supervisor, Communications Systems

PTC Communications Systems

riveraf@scrra.net

James Chapdelaine

Supervisor, Signal Systems

C+S Train Control Maintenance

chapdelainej@scrra.net

Jeffrey Haney

Supervisor, Signal Systems

C+S Train Control Maintenance

haneyj@scrra.net

Elizabeth Armas

Configuration Management Manager

PTC Technical Support Services

armase@scrra.net

Lillian Powley

Executive Assistant I PTC

C+S Systems Management

powleyl@scrra.net

David Im

PTC Equipment Engineer II

PTC Communications Systems

imd@scrra.net

Jairo Rodriguez

PTC Equipment Engineer I

PTC Communications Systems

rodriguezj@scrra.net

Moises Quezada

PTC Equipment Engineer I

PTC Communications Systems

quezadam@scrra.net

Adam Boyd

Train Control Systems Engineer II

boyda@scrra.net

Kihanya Mucheru

Train Control Network Engineer

PTC Network Control Operations

mucheruk@scrra.net